Tribute to fantastic designers and letterpress printers

I’ve always loved stationery, sounds quite geeky – but there’s something about a nice pen and paper that makes me smile! I remember when I was 13 , my best friend Eloise and I would write letters to one another, despite that we saw one another every day in school and most weekends. We enjoyed the excitement of receiving a handwritten letter and we got to use our best paper and card notelets.

There’s no greater excuse to splurge on great stationery than your wedding. If I could do it all again I’d be giving these guys a call! I’ve popped together 3 of our favourite letterpress stationery suites, all from the US of A.

Number 3 –

These theatrical circus invitations were designed by Meagan Bennett and letterpressed by Emprint Press – Wowzers! I’d never really liked gatefolds, until I saw this little beauty! The canival, circus theme has been a big wedding day theme for the last three years, but this design will be timeless.

Designer: Meagan Bennett, Letterpress Printed by Emprint Press.

Designer: Meagan Bennett, Letterpressed by Emprint Press.

Number 2 –

I love this Save the Date card. Printed by Ice Cream Social for a couple who live in London, got engaged in Paris and got married in New York. The illustration was created using a compilation of vintage theme clip art.

London, Paris, New York design by Ice Cream Social

Number 1 –

Thoughtful Day, created this stationery suite for a creative couple who wanted to set the tone for a vintage, theatrical wedding weekend, with the ceremony taking place at a vintage Art Deco Theater and the reception taking place at an antique store that used to be an old church. I love how much theme and personality has been injected into this suite.

Thoughtful Days Custom Art Deco Suite

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

