Win Custom Save the Dates for 2012 Wedding

Hi Guys,

Artcadia is prematurely feeling rather festive and is giving away up to 100 custom designed letterpress Save the Date Cards with Envelopes. The winner can choose from either digital or letterpress printing, have a custom design or pick from our online wedding collections.

All you need to do is pick your favorite save the date design from our website and comment about it on this blog post. This will automatically enter your name into the giveaway.

Visit Artcadia website here

Closing date for entries is the 31st October, the winner will be notified by email on Bonfire night!

 

Tinker Save the Date Card - Letterpressed

Shipmate Save the Date Card Digitally Printed

 

 

 

 

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Win Custom Save the Dates for 2012 Wedding

  1. Melissa

    My favorite is the Tinker save the date! So pretty! Zipster23 at gmail dot com

  2. Hi there,

    Tinker is really cute. I am half-Polish and the bird motif reminds me of Polish illustration from childhood books. Also, my fiancee and I met on Twitter, so the birds have double meaning and we were planning on using lovebirds as part of the symbology in our wedding next August!

    Christine
    christineottery@gmail.com

  3. Pingback: Getting married in 2012? Win custom made letterpress ‘save the dates’ from Artcadia | The Natural Wedding Company blog

  4. So hard to choose, but…
    I love the Tinker design too!

  5. Jude Johnston

    Wow, these are exquisitely beautiful.Hard to choose just one favourite design, but I love the letterpress style, so vintage and rustic looking. Tinker and Old Keys (I collect vintage keys!) are my favourite. My H2B is a sailor so he would choose the nautical design! See told you it was hard to choose!
    Nice to see old techniques making a comeback and they look so environmentally friendly too…..

  6. Emily H.

    I love the Sunshine design for its unique packaging and layout, with the twine and envelope combination. Would fit perfectly with the rustic/outdoor/garden feel we’re trying to achieve for our early autumn wedding.

  7. Mikila

    Hands down, my favourite is Sunshine. I can almost feel the texture of the paper through my computer screen – it’s palpable…or is that pulpable?!

    You’ve struck exactly the right note with the design too – very simple and elegant, letting the character of the card speak for itself.

    If you haven’t guessed already, I love it!

  8. Lu Croucher

    Mine is shipmate! My wedding colour! Amazing typography and stand out design! Plus my dreams of being a mermaid bride would match this perfectly!

  9. Mandy

    My favorite is Capitol.

    aandj8804[at]gmail.com

  10. Airmail, definitely. Not least because the blue matches our colour scheme, and I’m a pilot as well!

    Would love to win 100 save the dates… 🙂

    Nigel
    nrjgray@gmail.com

  11. Hello
    I like the Capital design invitation, but would cutsomise it to incorporate the skyline of Brighton, as we are getting married in this city next year in March. I discovered this site in the Natural Wedding Company and by google searching images; in which I found the lovely old letterpress designs. I was trying to get inspiration for designing my own ‘save the date’ cards, (which is proving a challenge, so I’d love to win some sophisticated letterpress cards!!!)
    Best wishes
    Jackie
    x

  12. I’m torn when it comes to my favourite save the date design. Both of my choices are in your custom designs album; the first being very art deco in style (I have a slight obsession with art deco fonts!) and the second a calligraphic heart. My ideal save the date would definitely be purely typographic – in my mind type can be just as beautiful as any picture. Combine the right arrangement of words with letterpress and you really do create a piece of artwork – I love the fact that when you hold a piece of letterpress in your hand you can actually feel the hard work that’s gone into creating it. I would be proud to share such wonderful pieces of design with my guests.

    Bekki Cooke

  13. Marielle Watkins

    Mine is Old Keys. Love the colouring of the whole suite and the style. It fits perfectly with my theme, and I especially love the “Love is the key” at the bottom of the particulars! So glad to have found a letterpress company in the UK that produce fun and beautiful designs!!

    Best Wishes!
    Marielle

  14. Stephanie

    Hi! Thank you for this opportunity, your stationary is beautiful. I really love the tinker design and the color is gorgeous, but my favorite is Sunshine. My fiance and I are hoping for a more country feeling wedding, and this design fits in with that feel! It has a beautiful rustic quality and I love the rope detail!

  15. Sophia

    Hello Artcadia! We’ve been admiring your stationery for some time, and havent seen any other company that matches up in terms of quality and design. It’s so very hard to choose between all the wonderful designs you have! We are hoping you may be able to design us some custom invitations for next June (incorporating a simple letterpress hydrangea motif potentially). We weren’t sure as to whether we would send save the dates, but i do love the simplicity of your save the date which comes in the “good news” envelope, simply saying save the date, with an extra tag telling you where the wedding is taking place (a super little touch). I can just imagine guests smiling as they pick up the envelope from the doormat, particularly when the open it up and see what’s inside! If we were to have save the dates, we would like something like that, very simple, probably on cream paper, and maybe in the size and shape of a cream luggage tag, which we are incorporating into our wedding in other places. We would so love to win some save the dates, to start off our suite of wedding stationery. I also love the menus you have which have little symbols (such as a duck, lamb and cupcake) beside the relevant foods, and the luggage tag table plans!
    Sophia

  16. Larna Turner

    I love so many of them they are all fab! gotta be peahes or by the sea for me!! ermmm PEACHES!! so nice and would be even more amazing in letter print! so happy i came across this website the designs are great i feel like i have a theme for my wedding now! xxx

  17. Lotte Hetherington

    Just stumbled across your site from a link on Love My Dress.
    I have to say my favourite design is Peaches, really beautiful.
    Getting married next October so starting to think of ideas, it’s a confusing business, so many lovely things!
    But I will definitely be back to your website.
    Thank you Lotte, Bristol

Leave a Reply

